Motivational interview training -

In partnership with AFDEM

Multi-professional training

Capture d’écran 2021-04-21 à 15.36.30.

Motivational interviewing is a collaborative conversation style that reinforces a person's own motivation and commitment to change 1 . William R. Miller and Stephen Rollnick, psychologists and university professors in the United States and the United Kingdom, thus define this form of interview which they conceptualized during the 1980s for the treatment of alcohol dependence. .

Motivational interviewing ( EM ) then spread around the world, and many practitioners now use it in many health fields (addictology, chronic diseases, nutrition, mental health, etc.) but also in the social and educational sector.

2022 - Bordeaux
Rapport qualité à venir, après la 1ère formation

Price: €

The purpose of this training is to approach the theoretical frame of reference and to acquire the fundamental skills allowing to experience the change in relational style involved in motivational interviewing.

The 3-day training is intended to be theoretical and practical preparation sufficiently complete to give the desire and skills for immediate application in the professional field.

 

Each half-day combines theoretical contributions and experimentation with the basic skills of motivational interviewing. This practical learning calls for very concrete scenarios and the trainees' abilities to stage their professional situations.

The complete training consists of 2 sessions of 3 days.

 

educational goals

 

Knowledge

  1. Differentiate between the 3 styles of communication

  2. Define the concept of empathy

  3. Define dissonance, ambivalence, EM and its fields of application

  4. Define the spirit, the 4 processes and the 5 know-how of ME

  5. Explain the importance of discourse-change (CD)

Know how

  1. Identify the corrective reflex, relational dead ends and their effects

  2. Ask open questions, formulate reflections and valuations, summarize

  3. Exchanging information in a motivational way

  4. Spotting the Change Discourse (CD)

  5. Use the 4 processes to guide the person through the interview

Know-how

  1. Become aware of their own style of communication with the patient

  2. Detach from their mission to focus on the person

  3. Develop their capacity for empathy and their quality of presence with others

List of target audiences

 

Training aimed at professionals working in one of the targeted professions

 

Prerequisites

 

No specific prerequisite apart from being interested in ME

 

 

Duration of training and organizational arrangements

 

Duration of training: 21 hours

Over 3 days

Complete training, composed of 2 sessions of 3 days

Max workforce: 20 people

Accessibility: disabled

Training content

 

 

The Francophone Association for the Diffusion of Motivational Maintenance was created in 2003 by a group of health professionals (France, Switzerland, Belgium, Canada), wishing to disseminate the concepts and practice of the interview in the French-speaking world. motivational.

It now has nearly 130 members around the world. In 2019, AFDEM had 1,647 participants trained, 23,614 hours of training provided (internal and on site) and an overall satisfaction rate of 100%.

AFDEM has more than 45 trainers, coming from France, Quebec, Belgium, Switzerland and Lebanon. Most of them have the particularity of being active clinicians: doctors, nurses, dieticians, psychologists, physiotherapists, social workers, occupational therapists, etc. Some of them are trained in supervision, in the use of MITI and in motivational group interview. Some are members of the international network of trainers in Motivational Interviewing (MINT http: // www. Motivationalinterviewing.org/).

An international association under French law (non-profit according to the 1901 law), AFDEM is linked to the international network for the dissemination and promotion of motivational interviewing (MINT - Motivational interviewing network of trainers). The association intends to offer and develop training in motivational interviewing, in order to maintain quality and rigor that respect the spirit that underlies it. The training courses are aimed at different audiences working in care, prevention, advice, social or educational action, with a view to adapting to the specific situations encountered by each. It also strives to be a resource body for its members by promoting discussion and reflection around the fields of application, and the development of educational material.

SIRET number: 45328352500039 - NAF code: 8559A
Training body registered under N ° 11921948192.

The support by the CPD agency is obtained for the period 2020-2022

No FIFPL support

Formation à l'entretien motivationnel -
En partenariat avec l'AFDEM

Formation pluriprofessionnelle

Capture d’écran 2021-04-21 à 15.36.30.

L’entretien motivationnel est un style de conversation collaboratif permettant de renforcer la motivation propre d’une personne et son engagement vers le changement1. William R. Miller et Stephen Rollnick, psychologues et professeurs d’université aux États-Unis et au Royaume-Uni, définissent ainsi cette forme d’entretien qu’ils ont conceptualisée au cours des années 80 pour le traitement des dépendances à l’alcool.

 

L’entretien motivationnel (EM) s’est ensuite diffusé dans le monde, et beaucoup de praticiens l’utilisent aujourd’hui dans de nombreux champs de la santé (addictologie, maladies chroniques, nutrition, santé mentale, etc.) mais également dans le secteur social et éducatif.

13 au 15 avril 2022
Rapport qualité à venir, après la 1ère formation

Tarif : €

Cette formation a pour but l’abord du référentiel théorique et l’acquisition des compétences fondamentales permettant d’expérimenter le changement de style relationnel qu’implique l’entretien motivationnel. 

La formation de 3 jours se veut une préparation théorique et pratique suffisamment complète pour donner l’envie et les compétences pour une application immédiate dans le champ professionnel. 

 

Chaque demi-journée mêle apports théoriques et expérimentations des compétences de base de l’entretien motivationnel. Cet apprentissage pratique fait appel à des mises en situation très concrètes et aux capacités des stagiaires à mettre en scène leurs situations professionnelles.

La formation complète est composée de 2 sessions de 3 jours.

 

Objectifs pédagogiques

 

Savoirs

  1. Différencier les 3 styles de communication

  2. Définir le concept d’empathie

  3. Définir la dissonance, l’ambivalence, l’EM et ses champs d’application

  4. Définir l’esprit, les 4 processus et les 5 savoir-faire de l’EM

  5. Expliquer l’importance du discours-changement (DC)

Savoir faire

  1. Repérer le réflexe correcteur, les impasses relationnelles et leurs effets

  2. Poser des questions ouvertes, formuler des reflets et des valorisations, faire des résumés

  3. Échanger de l’information de manière motivationnelle

  4. Repérer le discours-changement (DC)

  5. Utiliser les 4 processus pour guider la personne dans l’entretien

Savoir être

  1. Prendre conscience de leur propre style de communication avec le patient

  2. Se détacher de leur mission pour se centrer sur la personne

  3. Développer leurs capacités d’empathie et leur qualité de présence à l’autre

Liste des publics cibles

 

Formation qui s’adresse aux professionnels qui exerce dans  l’une des professions ciblées

 

Pré-requis

 

Pas de pré-requis spécifique mis à part être intéressé(e) par l’EM

 

 

Durée de la formation et modalités d’organisation 

 

La durée de la formation : 21 heures

Sur 3 journées

Formation complète, composée de 2 sessions de 3 jours

Effectif max : 20 pers

Accessibilité : situation de handicap

"Sous réserve de places disponibles il est possible de s'inscrire jusqu'à 48 heures avant la formation"

Contenu de la formation

 

 

L’Association Francophone de Diffusion de l’Entretien Motivationnel a été créée en 2003 par un groupe de professionnels de la santé (France, Suisse, Belgique, Canada), désireux de diffuser dans le monde francophone les concepts et la pratique de l’entretien motivationnel.

Elle regroupe aujourd’hui près de 130 adhérents à travers le monde.  En 2019, L’AFDEM c’est 1647 participants formés, 23614 heures de formation dispensées (internes et sur site) et un taux de satisfaction de 100% global.

L’AFDEM compte plus de 45 formateurs, venant de France, Québec, Belgique, Suisse et du Liban. Ils ont la particularité d’être pour la plupart des cliniciens en activité : médecins, infirmiers, diététiciennes, psychologues, kinés, travailleurs sociaux, ergothérapeutes… Une partie d’entre eux est formée à la supervision, à l’utilisation du MITI et à l’entretien motivationnel de groupe. Certains sont membres du réseau international des formateurs en Entretien Motivationnel (MINT http://www. motivationalinterviewing.org/ ).

Association internationale de droit français (sans but lucratif selon la loi de 1901), l’AFDEM est en lien avec le réseau international de diffusion et de promotion de l’entretien motivationnel (MINT – Motivational interviewing network of trainers). L’association entend proposer et développer des formations à l’entretien motivationnel, dans le souci de maintenir une qualité et une rigueur respectueuses de l’esprit qui le sous-tend. Les formations s’adressent à différents publics travaillant dans le soin, la prévention, le conseil, l’action sociale ou éducative, dans un souci d’adaptation aux situations spécifiques rencontrées par chacun. Elle s’attache, par ailleurs, à être une instance ressource pour ses adhérents en promouvant l’échange et la réflexion autour des champs d’application, et l’élaboration de matériel pédagogique.

N° SIRET : 45328352500039 – Code NAF : 8559A
Organisme formateur enregistré sous le N°11921948192.

La prise en charge par l'agence de DPC est obtenu pour la période 2020-2022

Pas de prise en charge FIFPL